Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Golden Gate Urology Berkeley -  - Urologist

Golden Gate Urology Berkeley

Urologists & Pediatric Urologists located in Berkeley, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
517 total reviews

Golden Gate Urology Berkeley always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 517 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Golden Gate Urology Berkeley below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Grant R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr Pienkney is the best, he listens, is informative, great suggestions, friendly and very proactive. Thank you
Andy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Service and staff were great Took care of my problem
Ralph L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Excellent service. Staffs are very nice.
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/24
Excellent, intelligent medicine delivered by a caring physician and staff.
Greg W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/24
Excellent
Cass L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/24
Absolutely a premium experience
William D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
Very competent and knowledgeable, a direct communicator, he addresses each question thoughtfully and thoroughly, he offered to let me see with a remote camera the tumor I have in my bladder, and I did see it, he excised part of it in a biopsy procedure skillfully, and next week I’m having him perform robotic surgery to remove the tumor. Based on my to-date experiences with Daniel Oberlin, I fully expect this surgery to be successful.
Louis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
Another Excellent Visit. Dr GB pronged my life when he saw a change in my bloodwork late 2020. He jumped into action for further tests which found prostate cancer. His expert techniques and knowledge helped guide me toward a treatment plan. The treatment and followups were within the Golden Gate Urology group of doctors for about 34 months. Then back to Dr G. Barme for the routine care. We had a wonderful conversation where Dr GB provided options to save lifestyle behaviors after prostate cancer treatments. Step one is working pretty nicely using a combo of oral meds. I’m happily satisfied Dr GB is in my toolbox of highly skilled and dedicated doctors. The saga of my thrills and spills continues. The Best!
Lawrence J. B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
Outstanding in all respects
Timothy V.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Dr. Lee is fine but scheduling an appointment is impossible.
Blaine R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
My experience with Golden Gate Urology has always been a pleasant. Both Dr Oberlin and his staff have been very professional and attentive to my care. 5 Stars, without a doubt.
Armando H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Dr Oberlin was great all the way through … from initial consultation to the follow up after surgery. There was a few questions about my insurance coverage and was sent a bill, but after a few phone calls with their office and our insurer it was settled/waived. Overall the procedure seems to have gone well it’s been about two months and my stream is good. So far I’m pleased with the results! Thx!
Desmond S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Definitely state of the art. Extremely pleasant professional. Successful, lengthy surgery.
Robert F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Danny and her assistant are great
Bryan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Very good doctor
Brian C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Best for circumcision
Ramon D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Excellent
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Dr. Lee is simply the BEST!!
Greg S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
So far very happy with care from Dr Barme. I never feel rushed in talking with him. I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor.
DAVID L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Excellent doctor