Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Golden Gate Urology Berkeley -  - Urologist

Golden Gate Urology Berkeley

Urologists & Pediatric Urologists located in Berkeley, CA

276 total reviews

Golden Gate Urology Berkeley always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 276 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Golden Gate Urology Berkeley below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maxim S.
Submitted 06/26/21
Thanks for unprescribing Finasteride and decreasing frequency of visits. mds
Bertha L.
Submitted 06/25/21
Dr Lee is very caring. My reoccurring UTI finally disappeared. Thanks , Dr Lee
Jim H.
Submitted 06/25/21
Fantastic care and friendly helpful staff.
Ann D.
Submitted 06/24/21
Easy to navigate and find what you're looking for.
Tim W.
Submitted 06/16/21
Diagnosed with prostate cancer in December and researched options. Numerous recommendations pointed to Dr. Oberlin. Surgery in March was successful. Now it is mid June PSA non-detectable. Throughout this process I was impressed by Dr. Oberlin’s professionalism, and his efficient, no-nonsense, but caring manner. His counsel was thoughtful and informed. He listened closely and answered every question at the appropriate level and thoroughness. By the time of surgery, I knew that I was not only in the hands of a great surgeon, but a doctor who was highly informed, stays current, and that I could rely on for the long haul through recovery and beyond. The office staff were all friendly, helpful, and extremely responsive to ever need and concern, continuing today! Dr. Oberlin will go out of his way to communicate with the patient directly and effectively, and in near-real time, an absolutely impressive skill for someone in such demand. I give him my highest recommendation and I will always be grateful for him and his team.
Robert L.
Submitted 06/16/21
Dr. Lee took his time to understand my issues. Not hurried. Very pleasant experience.
Richard L.
Submitted 05/09/21
I had a very good relationship with Joel Piser since November, 1991 and was sorry he retired. I was happy with the way things went with my first visit to Dr. Barme.
Richard G.
Submitted 05/09/21
The office is well run and after a series of appointments over the last year and not only have my issues been successfully addressed, but I feel that a good rapport has developed with Dr Barme.
Louis W.
Submitted 05/09/21
Dr Barmè had the answers and details for a smooth comprehensive visit. Just what I needed!
Robert C.
Submitted 05/08/21
Dr. Lee is usually in a hurry, which is not a plus, but on this last visit he took more time and answered my needs and questions. My problem is with his staff. When trying to find out when and where my procedure is, they put me on hold, then after a long wait they send me to a phone message box, and then don't call me back. They are overworked, no doubt, but frustrating nonetheless.
Godwin O.
Submitted 05/06/21
Very knowledgeable
Rogelio S.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr and Nursing staff were awesome
John M.
Submitted 03/29/21
Dr. Oberlin is extremely knowledgeable and his work with me is improving my condition.
Dorothy F.
Submitted 03/27/21
Comfortable
Sergei O.
Submitted 03/25/21
Very cordial treatment.
LAURENCE J.
Submitted 03/25/21
He listened, explained thing in detailed. My visit was on time. No complaints!
Keith D.
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr. Oberlin is a good, caring doctor with a very good bedside manner, which is important when dealing with cancer patients in fear of their lives and what lies ahead. His communication style takes some of fear out of the unknown and what lies ahead. He has a calming presence.
Robert B.
Submitted 03/25/21
Great.
Gilles P.
Submitted 03/24/21
As always I've been very pleased with the quality of service from Dr. Pienkny. I've been going to see him for years and even refused to change my health plan at my previous job so I could continue to do so.
Robert P.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr. Lee performed a surgical tunneling procedure on my prostate that enabled me to urinate comfortably. I have been seeing Dr. Lee for many years.