Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Golden Gate Urology Berkeley -  - Urologist

Golden Gate Urology Berkeley

Urologists & Pediatric Urologists located in Berkeley, CA

4.88/5 Star Rating
320 total reviews

Golden Gate Urology Berkeley always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 320 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Golden Gate Urology Berkeley below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Raj C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Patient and supportive as always
Frederick C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Thorough and informative
Ian B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Dr. Barme was polite, friendly, and most importantly competent, knowledgeable, and thorough.
Sidney G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Always good to here good news !!!!
Louis A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Dr Pienkny has been my urologist for well over 25 years. He has been just GREAT! Visits are always fast and to the point. There was emergency one early Sunday morning and came in and solved the problem that hospital staff were not able to perform
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Honest, clear, caring and pleasant to hang out with (despite the things he does to my body!)
Marvin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Professional: verified the drugs I was taking, inquired about any changes in urinary habits, discussed recent PSA test results, gave me a shot.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Excellent
Alden J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
We discussed some urinary problems I had while in Japan. Dr P said the pills prescribed were not needed, nor was the MRI. But he said he wants to do an examination of my bladder which I am so not looking forward to. Anyway, he's a good doctor, I have never thought otherwise.
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Excellent all around!
Mark M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
My direct experience was excellent - Dr P seemed very well informed, very good at presenting information and alternatives. Felt like I had received good advice and care. The one downside was that, after he'd prescribed actions based on what he thought the problem was, then 3 weeks later there was no improvement. i sent a message explaining, and asking what we should do next. No reply 6 days later, despite a second request for a reply. So now I have no idea what to do next.
Philip F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/22
Dr. Pienkny has been a steady, professional and overall excellent guide on my medical journey.
Herbert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Professional and efficient
David C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Good
Adele L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Dr. Chi Lee was very much as described to me before my first appointment Dr Andrew Ross, "Kind and straightforward." He was thorough, went over the papers I had filled out with care, asking questions and listening well to my questions and answering me. He had a good sens of humor, too. When he examined me he did so, with as little discomfit as possible. His staff was excellent to, from front desk to those who assisted him. My husband came with me to the appointment and we both left the appointment feeling a lot better than before it. ,
Karl H. K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Dr. Barme communicates well and seems to be willing to spend whatever time is need to meet the need of his patients.
ROBERT K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
I replied yesterday -- Dr. Lee is very skillful and exercises human concern.
Marian B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Dr. Barme has always delivered excellent and exceptional health care.
Salvador G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Excellent care and Dr Brame is above all a great person
Phil C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Dr. Barme always answers my questions clearly and fully; he is genial and gregarious as well as clinically excellent; and I trust his knowledge, experience, and judgment. I'm grateful for the diligent, vigilant care he provides.